Trick or treat!

With Hallowe’en just around the corner, I decided it was time to whip up something festive for homework group.  There is just one problem….this week is jammed full of activities and time is at a premium.  Pinterest to the rescue!  Yes, there’s always time for pinterest!  I came across a very cute idea for a chocolate cat cookie that didn’t look too time-consuming.  I dug out my favourite chocolate cookie recipe and a few candies that I had in my cupboard (half of my pantry is devoted to all things baking), and got to work.  The fates co-operated and everything went off without a hitch.  In no time at all, I had a batch of cats complete with fork imprint whiskers, pinched ears and candy corn eyes.  I think they’ll be a hit with the kids.  What do you think?

Chocolate cats

Chocolate cats

Leave a Reply

