Tricks….but not the Hallowe’en kind!

Today I thought I’d share something a little different…..two cooking/baking tricks that I wish I had known about sooner…a lot sooner.  I take no credit for these tricks as some other smarty pants posted them for me to find on the internet. I have tried both and they work just as easily as they seem to in the videos.  I know that I shook my head in bewilderment when I came across these and I hope they’ll “bewitch” you too!

The first trick shows you how to separate an egg yolk from its white by using an empty water bottle as suction.  You’ll have to see it to believe it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4E_9iAU3RI

Amazing!  So simple and so effective.  You’re welcome!

The second trick is one I’ve used many times.  This one shows you how to use plastic wrap inside your piping bag to make for easier clean up.  You’re welcome again!

http://chefmommy-brandao.blogspot.ca/2011/04/tip-best-tip-ever-for-filling-pastry.html

Leave a Reply

