Maple Chocolate Pecan Bars

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have to start this post by saying a big thank you to my friend Lisa.  Last year, she gave me the recipe for today’s treat.  We sometimes tease Lisa about her TV friends at CityLine, but there’s nothing funny about this recipe.  Last year, it won my family’s contest of best cookie and it looks like it’s up for first prize two years in a row.  The bars have a shortcake base and a maple, butter syrup holds the chocolate chips and pecans on top.  As long as you cool these properly, they cut easily into little squares and believe me, you only need a little square as these babies are very rich!  I think what makes these squares so special, is that the maple flavour comes through loud and clear.  It’s not overpowered by any of the other ingredients.  Lisa, your REAL friend, Mary Ann is grateful that you share your TV recipes!!

2 comments

  1. Hi MaryAnn,
    I’m so glad and honoured that you would use one of my favourite recipes. I feel like a celebrity…ha ha. I’m glad you and your family enjoy them.
    From your real friend, Lisa

    1. You’re a celebrity in my book, Lisa!

Leave a Reply

