Pucker Up

I had enough chocolate decorating my Christmas cookie platter, and there were enough entries with nuts too.  I was looking for a different taste as a final addition to this year’s Christmas cookie round-up.  I went to my favourite new pass-time, Pinterest, for inspiration.  I came upon a lemon cookie that had won first prize in a baking contest.  It contained fresh lemon juice and rind.  I thought it sounded fresh and light…exactly what I was looking for.  The recipe did not disappoint me.  You rolled the cookie in icing sugar before baking and this gave it a nice crinkly appearance…kind of like a ginger snap minus the tan! The cookie was a little crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside…another satisfying new addition to my Christmas recipes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m off to NYC for a few days to capture some Christmas cheer.  I hope to come back with some interesting baking and culinary finds from the Big Apple.  See you soon!

Leave a Reply

