Pink Attitude!

Today we’re featuring a pink shower that I hosted for my daughter.  She’s always been a pink fanatic! Below is our pink candy bar that was one of the take-aways for our guests. The wall decorations are made from Dollar Store wrapping paper and foam hearts.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had lots of  pink decorations in the main party room too.  The bride sat on my original wedding gown.  I finally found a practical use for it ( in addition to surprising my husband in it on our 25th anniversary)! I made the cushion, banner with their wedding date on it, and all the tissue flowers and tulle adorning the pillars.  On the fireplace mantle were hydrangea kissing balls and pink tea lights.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bride, one of her future S-I-Ls and I made brush embroidery sugar cookies.  I think the girls did a great job, especially for first timers!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My niece and I attempted an ombre cake that we might use as a shower cake.  She did a terrific job at graduated pink colouring!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is another attempt at the ombre technique, this time with fondant hearts.  Bride and groom cake pops are the toppers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even the dog got into the pink.  She’s sporting a pink fascinator that I made her!  Yes, we did go overboard but it was an enjoyable and memorable afternoon for all the Pinkies in attendance!

Leave a comment